MEET THE FASHION DESIGNERS

Sunday 22 January 2017 | 1pm

Meet local designers and hear insights into the fashion world and what it takes to make it in the fashion industry.

More info...


COUCH TO CATWALK

Friday 27 January 2017 | 7pm

Get off the couch and join us for an evening of inspiration, fashion advice, pampering tips and so much more.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 5 February 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


GIRL POSITIVE

Sunday 12 February 2017 | 11am - 12pm

Join Master Photographer and body positive teacher Mandi Lynn in a workshop about how to have a positive view about your body and feel good in your own skin.

More info...


PHOTOGENIC YOU!

Sunday 12 February 2017 | 2pm - 4pm

Mandi Lynn presents a hands-on workshop on how to look good in photos, how to take great fashion photos and how to dress for the camera.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 16 February 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiders for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


MINKISI: TALK AND TOUR

Sunday 19 February 2017 | 1pm

Join Whanganui collector Desmond Bovey as he explains his dramatic and provocative collection Minkisi.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 23 February 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


Expressions Whirinaki in association with Arts on Tour present

THE NUKES

Sunday 26 February 2017 | 8pm

Rollicking and rolling out of the woolliest corners of Auckland's Wild West, is New Zealand's most feared and revered ukulele trio.

More info...


CHILDREN'S DAY 2017

Sunday 5 March 2017 | 10am - 1pm

Join in with free craft activities for the whole family.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 5 March 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 16 March 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiders for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


Expressions Whirinaki in association Notorious present

BEN HURLEY'S EARTH PLANET WORLD

Saturday 18 March 2017 | 8pm

Ben Hurley takes us around every single country in the world, one joke at a time!

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 21 March 2017 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from Te Koki New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 30 March 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 2 April 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 11 April 2017 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from Te Koki New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 20 April 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiders for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


MAGICAL MASK-MAKING

Sunday 23 April 2017 | 1pm - 3pm

Be inspired by the African Minkisi exhibition and make your own magical mask.

More info...


MY NAME IS MOANA

Wednesday 26 April 2017 | 8pm

A delightful showcase of sublime singing and captivating storytelling.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 27 April 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


Expressions Whirinaki in association with Capital E National Theatre for Children present

SONGS OF THE SEA

Saturday 29 April 2017 | 10am

A magical theatre show for children, exploring stories of the sea.

More info...


Classical Expressions presents

NZ TRIO

Monday 1 May 2017 | 7.30pm

Smashing preconceptions of classical music being stuffy, these top calibre musicians bring a daringly eclectic programme to Expressions Whirinaki.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 7 May 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 18 May 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiders for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


GLORIA'S HANDBAG

Friday 19 May 2017 | 8pm

On a whim, Gloria buys an extraordinary designer handbag, setting off a series of unusual events.

More info...


THE SECRET LIFE OF REMBRANDT

Sunday 21 May 2017 | 1pm

Hear Dr Griffey share the secrets behind this master painter and into his colourful life.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 25 May 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


FEAST WITH REMBRANDT

Friday 26 May 2017 | 7pm

Celebrate the time of Rembrandt in a traditional seventeenth-century feast.

More info...


REMBRANDT MEDIEVAL FAIR

Saturday 27 May 2017 | 10am - 2pm

Step back in time and enjoy a traditional celebration as in the time of Rembrandt.

More info...


PAINT LIKE REMBRANDT

Sunday 28 May 2017 | 1pm - 4pm

Join Mary Amour in this hands-on workshop where she will outline the painting styles and techniques of Rembrandt.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 30 May 2017 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from Te Koki New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


Queen's Birthday Music Festival presents

THURSDAY NIGHT POP: ANIKA MOA

Thursday 1 June 2017 | 8pm

An exclusive and intimate experience with New Zealand's award winning Queen of Pop Anika Moa.

More info...


Queen's Birthday Music Festival presents

THE JAZZ GALA

Friday 2 June 2017 | 8pm

A star spangled night with American All Stars in concert with the Rodger Fox Big Band.

More info...


Queen's Birthday Music Festival presents

BLUES NIGHT: BLUES BITES

Saturday 3 June 2017 | 8pm

The one and only Chris Cain with New Zealand Queen of the blues, Erna Ferry and a stellar band featuring Richard Te One, Neil Hannan and Ben Wilcock.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 4 June 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


RIVERSIDE KINGS

Friday 9 June 2017 | 1pm School Performance | 8pm Public Premiere

Riverside Kings is a story from the suburb of Timberlea, Upper Hutt, 1990 featuring four childhood friends - brought together by their love of boxing, rugby and Timberlea.

More info...


BLOCKHOUSE TOUR

Sunday 11 June 2017 | 3pm

Meet us for a visit through the exhibition followed by afternoon tea and a tour of the Blockhouse. (Bus trip to the Blockhouse included)

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 15 June 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiders for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 20 June 2017 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from Te Koki New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


Classical Expressions presents

JIAN LIU

Monday 26 June 2017 | 7.30pm

Sought-after solo pianist, Liu brings a unique programme of famous piano Masters together with two short NZ works.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 29 June 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 2 July 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


THE ROAD THAT WASN'T THERE

Wednesday 19 July 2017 | 10am

The story of a girl who followed a map off the edge of the world...

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 20 July 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiders for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


Classical Expressions presents

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE BAND

Monday 24 July 2017 | 7.30pm

In a rare treat, New Zealand's only full size permanent symphonic band will perform well-known classical works.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 27 July 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 6 August 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 17 August 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiders for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


Classical Expressions presents

ORCHESTRA WELLINGTON

Sunday 27 August 2017 | 1pm

Music lovers of all ages are in for a treat in this Sunday afternoon concert with members from the delightful Orchestra Wellington.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 31 August 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 3 September 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


Classical Expressions presents

NEW ZEALAND STRING QUARTET

Monday 11 September 2017 | 7.30pm

The Quartet is known for its imaginative programme. Featuring a substantial programme of three major and well known works this concert will be a passionate evening not to be missed.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 21 September 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiders for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 28 September 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 1 October 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


WILFRID GORDON MCDONALD PARTRIDGE

Wednesday 4 October 2017 | 10am & 11.30am

When Wilfrid Gordon McDonald Partridge finds out that his special friend, Nancy Alison Delacourt Cooper is losing her memory, he sets out to find what a memory is...

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 19 October 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiders for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


Classical Expressions presents

MICHAEL HOUSTOUN

Monday 23 October 2017 | 7.30pm

Classical Expressions favourite Michael Houstoun presents a collection of 48 pieces often regarded as the most influential works in the history of Western classical music.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 26 October 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 5 November 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 16 November 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiders for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


 

The above descriptions of presentations are supplied by the individual promoters of events. The promoters reserve the right to alter the artists and content of these programmes.