STITCH IN

Thursday 21 March 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


UPPER HUTT COMPETITIONS SOCIETY: TROUPES

Saturday 23 March 2019 | 8.45pm
Sunday 24 March 2019 | 6.30pm

Upper Hutt Competitions Society presents: Troupes.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 28 March 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 7 April 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


ALESSIO BAX

Monday 8 April 2019 | 7.30pm

Italian born pianist Alessio Bax plays at Expressions Whirinaki during his first visit to New Zealand.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 9 April 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


ALICE IN WONDERLAND

Thursday 11 April 2019 | 7.30pm

Melbourne City Ballet pay homage to the well-known novel by Lewis Carroll, 'Alice in Wonderland', with this enchanting ballet.

More info...


WHEELS DAY

Sunday 14 April 2019 | 10am - 2pm

Bring your bike and pop in for a go on the bike obstacle course with Upper Hutt City Council's Activation team.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 18 April 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


WELLINGTON ANTIQUE AND COLLECTABLES SHOW

Saturday 20 April 2019 | 10am - 4pm
Sunday 21 April 2019 | 10am - 3pm

Don't miss the Wellington Antique and Collectables Show. This will be a showcase of collections with sales tables, cafe and exhibits.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 25 April 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


MR MCGEE AND THE BITING FLEA

Saturday 27 April 2019 | 10am

Prepare to be mesmerised and enchanted as huge packing cases are opened and new world's emerge, filled with quirky characters and stories.

More info...


BOOKFEST 2019: GIANT CHARITY BOOK SALE

Saturday 4 May 2019 | 9am - 5pm
Sunday 5 May 2019 | 9am - 3pm

The Rotary Club of Heretaunga presents Bookfest 2019. An annual event for many avid readers to store up on books for the coming winter.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 5 May 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


ORCHESTRA WELLINGTON

Monday 6 May 2019 | 7.30pm

Orchestra Wellington presents a programme called 'Eight Seasons'.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 7 May 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 16 May 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


POI E!

Sunday 26 May 2019 | 1pm - 4pm

Join in this free workshop where you can make your own Poi. Suitable for ages 5 and over. Bookings essential.

More info...


THURSDAY NIGHT ROOTS: NEWTOWN ROCKSTEADY

Thursday 30 May 2019 | 8pm

Newtown Rocksteady bring the sound and values of the original Jamaican Rocksteady, ska, and Reggae movement to the Queen's Birthday Music Festival.

More info...


THE JAZZ GALA: INTERNATIONAL ALL STARS WITH THE RODGER FOX BIG BAND

Friday 31 May 2019 | 8pm

A star spangled night featuring USA Drummer Gregg Bissonette, one of the world's leading drummers, joined by lead trumpet player Louis Dowdeswell. In concert with the Rodger Fox Big Band.

More info...


BLUES NIGHT: CHRIS CAIN

Saturday 1 June 2019 | 8pm

The one and only Chris Cain - star of the World of Blues Revue with LA based Daniel Castro. Joined by Steve Evans, Ron E Beck and Ben Wilcock.

More info...


THE TOPP TWINS - SOLD OUT

Sunday 2 June 2019 | 8pm

New Zealand's best loved entertainers; The Topp Twins join the stage! The well-loved twin sisters, Dames Jools and Lynda Topp, invite you to join them in a special one-night-only performance.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 2 June 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


GO COUNTRY IN UPPER HUTT

Monday 3 June 2019 | 10am - 2pm

Join us in Upper Hutt for a day in the country to celebrate the Topp Twins. Visit the exhibition, then head to Staglands Wildlife Reserve to meet the Topp Twins.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 4 June 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


MICHAEL HOUSTOUN

Monday 10 June 2019 | 7.30pm

Michael Houstoun will play romantic works by Scarlatti, Ping, Debussy, Schumann and Albéniz.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 20 June 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 27 June 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


NEW ZEALAND YOUTH CHOIR

Monday 1 July 2019 | 7.30pm

The New Zealand Youth Choir is New Zealand's award winning national choir and join us to present their 2019 repertoire.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 7 July 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 9 July 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


CAPITAL FIBREFEST 2019

Saturday 13 July 2019 | 10am

Capital FibreFest returns to Expressions Whirinaki for 2019. For all things wool, yarn and fibre related.

More info...


KATIE BOYLE IN THE MERRY WIVES OF WINDSOR

Saturday 13 July 2019 | 8pm

Katie Boyle plays 16 faces in this Shakespearean farce. With many clueless male suitors after three quick-witted ladies, this show will leave you gasping for air.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 18 July 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 25 July 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


SOLITUDE

Thursday 1 August 2019 | 8pm

In 1913 Annie enters the remote mountains of Kahurangi National Park to live a hidden life with her lover Henry Chaffey....

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 4 August 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 6 August 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 15 August 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 29 August 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 1 September 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 10 September 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


TONY CHEN LIN

Monday 16 September 2019 | 7.30pm

Tony Chen Lin brings us a solo performance in conjunction with Chamber Music New Zealand.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 19 September 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 26 September 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 6 October 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 8 October 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


PAPER SHAPER

Thursday 10 October 2019 | 10am

What happens to that little man on the side of the rubbish bin when no-one is looking? He creates a whole universe out of people's paper.

More info...


THE KEYS ARE IN THE MARGARINE

Tuesday 15 October 2019 | 8pm

This play is created from interviews with people with direct experience of the Dementia and Alzheimer's, communicating the effect dementia has on the lives of those living with the disease and everyone around them.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 17 October 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


JACQUIN TRIO

Monday 21 October 2019 | 7.30pm

Featured in Classical Music Magazine as one of the "front runners taking to the chamber music stage", the Jacquin Trio are rapidly establishing a reputation for their dynamic performances and spirited music making.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 31 October 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


THE SOUTH AFREAKINS

Wednesday 20 November 2019 | 8pm

Helene and Gordon are stuck; stuck in the same rut in South Africa. When they finally leave everything they've ever known, they discover it's hard work to find "home".

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 21 November 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


The above descriptions of presentations are supplied by the individual promoters of events. The promoters reserve the right to alter the artists and content of these programmes.